Sunday, January 24, 2010

Annual General Meeting Confirms the Board Line-Up

The 2010 Annual General Meeting passed this afternoon without any great excitements. About 18 people were in attendance. This was a good turnout for this time of year and considering how many members actually live some distance away from Kingston. The formal proceedings took just under an hour. Then, everyone was treated to an excellent, illustrated talk on Kingston's Naval Dockyard and its development over the years by Sue Bazely, Executive Director of the Cataraqui Archaeological Research Foundation.

There being no opposing nominations, and with the agreement of the volunteers concerned and the approval of the Meeting, the entire Board of Directors was voted in for another year of service. The Board members are:

Mike Hill - President
Steve Chew - Vice President
Marg Barker - Secretary
Dianne Groll - Treasurer
Harold Vandenberg - Mooring Director
Kevin LeBlanc - Director

Ken Mullings

It was announced that Ken Mullings had been awarded the Thibault Award for 2010. A citation outlining his remarkable work for POW can be read by clicking here.

Thank you to everyone who was able to attend - and to Sue for the courtesy of making the premises available and an excellent address.

No comments: